skip navigation

8U Mites Information

8U - Mites:  Birth Years 2011-2015

  • Practice 2 days per week 
  • New players will be notified of their gear hand out date by the team manager.   We typically start skating at the end of October.  
  • Birth Years 2011-2012 or players with 1 or more years of play are eligible to play in the Level 1 Yeti League and will have an additional game day each week.  Yeti League participation is an additional $50 per session to be paid to your team manager at gear handout or before the first game.
  • Player evaluations FOR YETI PLAYERS ONLY will be held October 1st and October 3rd 5:45pm-6:40pm at Stumptown Ice Den in Whitefish. Players are only required to go to 1 evaluation, but are welcome to attend both. Draft will be held on the 3rd and teams will be announced by the 5th.
  • Players will be drafted into Level 1 and 2 based on skill level. Players will practice with their age appropriate team.
  • Gear Handout will be held at Woodland Ice Center September 26th from 6pm-7:30pm.  








8U Mites 

Birth Years 2011-2015



October 1st - December 22nd   



8U Mites 

Birth Years 2011-2015



January 7th - March 1st 




8U WC is Full - Contact the 8U WC Manager to get on the waitlist

8U Mites Winter Classic

Mites Winter Classic will be held February 14-16, 2020 at Woodland Ice Center

Tournament Pricing

  • 8U Mites - $300 per team 
  • Pay in full upon registration.
  • All Sales are Final

Roster Prep

Download Roster Template

The Registration "8U Mites" is not currently available.

Tournament Sanction #

Coming Soon


If needed, use contact below to get on the waitlist.

8U WC Manager

Recent 8U Mites News

2019-20 Board Members and Officiers

By Todd Sharpe 06/12/2019, 11:00pm MDT

During the Annual Strategic Planning meeting, the following FVHA Board members were elected to the 2019-2021 term:

  • Heath Doyle
  • Christy Eisinger
  • Katharine King
  • Scott Kroger
  • Jolene Nelson


At the June Board meeting, the following Board members were elected as FVHA Officers:

  • Christy Eisinger: President (I)
  • Heather Liebe: Vice President (I)
  • Heath Doyle: Treasurer (I)
  • Jolene Nelson: Secretary


Retiring Board Member:

  • Todd Sharpe: Secretary


Follow up Board updates, committee assignment and general news on the Info tab or here.